Testimonials and Reviews

Integrative Obstetrics

Collaborative OB-GYNs and Midwives located in Jersey City, NJ

88 total reviews

Integrative Obstetrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Integrative Obstetrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

As always
Xiaoyu W.
07/10/18
Kristin is amazing! She saw me all through my pregnancy and was there to deliver my baby. Through everything, she was completely supportive and always followed my lead. I felt in control of my experience, with her guidance. Fantastic practice, and best delivery experience I could have hoped for. Thank you, Kristin for everything!
Jennifer B.
07/08/18
Everyone was patient and I loved how the midwife took into consideration that I have PTSD. She thoroughly gave me plenty of options to help cope with it during my pregnancy. No one made me feel out of place and I love that !
Darcell M.
07/06/18
We had a great experience with our first and now we are expecting our second. We're really looking forward to going down that journey again with Integrative Obstetrics! Kristin and her team are so great to work with and extremely accommodating. The office environment and staff are very warm and friendly. Going to see them for visits is like seeing your friends rather than going to a doctor's office where you have to wait for hours only to get rushed out. Highly recommend!
Christine H.
07/06/18
I came in 33 weeks pregnant with horrible GI distress. They got me in right away and I was beyond impressed with the attention and care I was given. I felt listened to and Kristin went above and beyond to rule out anything serious.
Lauren W.
07/06/18
My experience with Dr. Kristin was great. She is so kind hearted and great overall, as well as the staff. They were very helpful and did everything they could to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Kristin is so great. I could go on and on of how great her and the staff are. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a super great OB/GYN. Thank you so much! I am super grateful.
Nastassja D.
06/30/18
The doctor is very knowledgeable and shows deep concern to the patient.
Maria S.
06/29/18
Knowledgeable caring fun and supportive. This is my second child with Kristin and as always her passion for giving the best and most detailed care is why I drive over an hour each way to see her. It’s just so worth it. I feel safe and relaxed. I know she’s dedicated her life to knowledge. she has Taken the most valuable parts of modern medicine intuitive midwifery and holistic healing as a true integration in her practice.
Camille B.
06/27/18
Couldn’t ask for a better experience!
John P.
06/22/18
Very friendly and profferional!
Dagmara S.
06/20/18
The entire staff is friendly and very professional.
Sydney S.
06/19/18
Nice as always
Xiaoyu W.
06/15/18
I switched to this practice from another more "mainstream" OB practice around 20 weeks of pregnancy, and delivered our baby girl 4 weeks ago. As other reviewers have said, choosing Mindful Midwifery was one of the best decisions I've made in life, period. I literally cannot imagine receiving better quality care. I was primarily under the care of Kristin, but had the opportunity to meet all four doctors, who are uniformly knowledgeable, intelligent, caring, genuine, and have excellent bedside manners. Kristin in particular is simply wonderful. From beginning to end, I felt that I was in good hands, and in retrospect she made all the best possible decisions and designed the best possible care plan for my pregnancy, and I trusted her advice completely. Unlike other OB practices where a pregnant woman can be made to feel like a commodity, Kristin and her team took at least 15-20 minutes to really *talk* to me and my husband at every appointment, *in addition* to the time spent on actual medical procedures. She coached us on what we needed to be thinking about at every stage of the pregnancy (as first-time parents, we were pretty clueless and didn't even know what questions to ask, so having a pro who offers proactive advice was very helpful). Dr. Abdelhak, who was on call when I went into labor and delivered my baby, is efficient, sure-handed, and hilarious. As a business, their office is run admirably well and every aspect of the operations very smooth, from making appointments, getting lab results, to dealing with payments and insurance. The facilities at 21 McWilliams Place are brand new, clean, and zen-like, with a beautiful park right outside the front door. The receptionists, nurses, and technicians are smart and nice. Every interaction felt personal and I knew everyone in the office by first name very quickly, and vice versa. There's an ultrasound room on premise so I conveniently received frequent growth scans, which were very reassuring to have in late pregnancy, without having to go anywhere else. The hospital affiliated with the practice, Hackensack UMC, is also excellent and worthy of the affiliation. Becoming new parents is such a nerve-wracking, intimate, monumental, once-in-a-lifetime experience, and I am so glad that Mindful Midwifery was here to help us navigate through it. This is healthcare at the platinum level, as good as it gets!
Rudan Z.
06/13/18
Everyone is very nice and welcoming. The information provided is very clear and we both felt very well taken care of and that we were in excellent hands.
Diana J.
06/13/18
Wonderful!
Christina N.
06/13/18
Excellent consultation with Kristin Mallon! I came in as a late transfer from another practice and definitely made the right choice. I felt very reassured and well taken care of.
Luisa D.
06/11/18
We had a wonderful experience with Integrative Obstetrics and we are so happy that we decided to switch to this practice 23 weeks into my pregnancy. Kristin and the entire staff are incredible and we felt so well taken care throughout the pregnancy and delivery. Dr Jonathan Ratzersdorfer delivered our beautiful daughter Eve and despite a very long and slow labor, he stuck with us through 26 hours and we avoided a c-section. We are so grateful for the care we received with this practice from beginning to end.
Andrea C.
06/11/18
It was a wonderful experience as always!!!!
Samantha L.
06/01/18
Great! Close, fast, friendly staff.
Melissa S.
06/01/18
went in for a consultation and basic prenatal exam. Obtained answers to questions and look forward to my next visit.
Arlenes N.
05/27/18
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours